Day 1 Of Our Adventure! 

As many know I am somewhat of a planner and control freak. Traveling is something both David and I love to do but also involves A LOT of planning (for our adventure trips). When there are so many factors involved in a “perfect” trip I find myself stressed, tired and often sick to my stomach. The thought of not being able to control every aspect somewhat eats me up inside. But, I have made major improvements over the last 5 years.  I have found ways to relieve the need to control and learned to rely on God, the one who is really in control. 

Our flight was scheduled to leave at 7:02am from Columbus. Not knowing how the weather, Uber driver, check-in and security would go I found myself not getting much sleep. After a few successful hours I gave up on sleep to soon learn our flight was delayed not once but twice. New departure time 8:25am. Just enough time to relax and get another hour of sleep. Thank you delay! 

Booking skymiles tickets we did not upgrade to the seats where you get more legroom, which is a lifesaver for flights over 3 hours for us tall people. Surprise to us it turned out that the row I booked happened to now be comfort economy! Win for us!!! In addition the person who was sharing the row with us was a no show. Double win!!! 


Upon arriving to LAX we found some food and then decided to spend some time at Santa Monica pier. The sun felt amazing but, the wind a little chilly. We walked along the beach for a few hours and just enjoyed the ocean and sun, much needed before a 15 hour flight! 


We are back at the airport now waiting for our flight to our next destination, Sydney!   I have dreamed of going to Australia for a long time. Glad to see it a dream come true! 

Have a wonderful Christmas! 

Luke 2:6-7

While they were there, the time came for the baby to be born, and she gave birth to her firstborn, a son. She wrapped him in cloths and placed him in a manger, because there was no guest room available for them. 

Leave a Reply

