Make it Happen

Many have desires and things they want to achieve in life. For some it might be: climbing the corporate ladder, owning a business, being a stay at home mom, helping others, or seeing the world. Maybe it is a mixture of multiple different things. It is important to reflect on what we have done in our lives and determine what we want to do in the years to come. For no one knows how long they have here on earth. With the New Year coming up, we often find people making resolutions to accomplish goals and desires. Determine what you want to do and make it happen. Don’t let life happen, live life!

France Castle_ED 8x10.jpgOne of my desires is to see the world. I find by traveling to different countries I am able to learn, experience and gain appreciation. There is something that you gain from traveling that no person or book can teach you. We have been fortunate enough to be able to explore many different countries and have unforgettable experiences. I find myself longing to return to many of the places we have visited. I try to document our travels through photos and keeping records of where we went. It often can be overwhelming to take in an experience and try to capture that perfect moment for viewing in the future.

Many have asked me how I determine where to go, how I plan, organize, and how we afford our travels. So, for all of those who have been wondering, I hope the next few posts provide you some information on how you too can see the world.

  1. Bucket List

If you are wanting to travel I suggest starting with a bucket list. Where do you want to go? What places do you want to see before you die? What ones do you want to see first? This might take some research. Your list can be as detailed or vague as you want it.

Honeymoon_2 385.jpg

I remember sitting in our hotel room in Rome after an amazing honeymoon, 12 day cruise of the Mediterranean, and talking about all the places we want to see before we die. Right then, we made a list! Whenever we think of the next place we want to go I remember that moment we were dreaming in Rome. Anything is possible to make a list and try to achieve it!

Make a bucket list, share it in the comments section so others can get ideas.

9 days until we start a month long adventure!

Jeremiah 29:11

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not harm you, plans to give you hope and a future”.

Leave a Reply

